Gotta rant

So I have to get something off my chest, thus my diary name. It just happened recently. Here goes.

I am a Reiki Master teacher which means I can do reiki energy on myself and others and then I can teach it to others too. So I met this guy at a law of attraction meeting and he told me he was interested in learning Reiki. So I agreed to attune him to Reiki Master over several months in return for me teaching classes and doing workshops at his yoga studio that he co owns with his wife, a yoga teacher. Normally I would charge $200 to do the attunements which is actually very reasonable but he never paid me. We had an unwritten agreement that I would practice and do classes there. I know, unwritten agreements aren’t worth the paper they are not printed on. But I thought this guy was cool. Big mistake.

I found out that he was already doing sessions there without telling me. he advertised it on Facebook and I saw it. Did he really think I wasn’t going to see it since we are friends on Facebook? Then when I called him out, he claims I was talking to his clients behind his back. Not sure what he is talking about since I didn’t know he even had clients. He also said that he was going to tell me which is a lie. If he was going to tell me he would have told me before he started to advertise.I looked at his website and my name was not even mentioned. He was trying to hide it from me. So he could get all the money. Instead of sharing which is kind of what we agreed to do. I would hold a class and then pay him a percentage. Guess he wanted it all instead of sharing. What a dick!

Another lesson learned.

I am way too nice and way too trusting of people. I get taken advantage of a lot. He got what he needed from me and then cut me loose. Nice! I never got my $200 even though I asked him for it, since I wasn’t going to be making any money there. He never responded.

Sigh

From now on any agreement is going to be in writing, signed by both parties. Of course as we all see that means nothing anymore either (read:Stormy Daniels). Although her lawyer said that DT never signed it so it was null and void. The only people making out with these things are the lawyers imo.

Anyway time to move on again. Hopefully I won’t get involved with another swindler. Whatever happened to all the nice people? Everyone is just so selfish these days.

TFR

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2018

I am sorry that this guy did you wrong. I guess the best thing to do is see it as a learning experience, as if there were any other option.

I can relate as I definitely experience the same problems. I am too nice come I am seen as a pushover come and I’m easily taken advantage of period I have gotten better a little over the years, but I still find myself in situations like this.

March 26, 2018

I heard that Trumps non-signature may not matter to some courts if there is a was a payment, and there was, and it was accepted because that  shows  his actions were as if the agreement had been signed.  Hmmm.

 

Just fyi — Here in Central FL I was asked for $10,000 to be attuned to master’s level; I declined.  Then I was told I could make that much and three times that in the first year.  I disagreed.  Yes, do everything involving funds with a attorney’s help.

 

March 27, 2018

There are so many areas in which the only people getting anything out of it are the lawyers. I was gonna make a joke saying I should’ve been a lawyer, but fuck it. I’d rather like myself. And myself is pretty cool, so yeah. Fuck it.

March 27, 2018

@overdoneanddry  the kind of lawyer to be is a bankruptcy attorney. You don’t have to lie and cheat, just get people out of financial difficulties. My BK attorney told me he was going to retire but he was making too much money doing nothing by BKs, he even stop doing divorces which are usually really unpleasant. Easy money. If I had to do it all over again, I think I would have gone to law school.

April 2, 2018

I’m sorry 🙁 that really stinks.