I’m done with that

So after my mini rant, I decided it was time to move on. That’s what I do, I just keep moving forward. Luckily for me I had a new client today. That always makes me feel better.

I seem like that I am trying so hard to be successful but I keep getting pushed away from the golden ring. I would like to get off this merry go round and just do what I love to do, that is help people.

It’s not working.

I try not to to get discouraged because I know things always change. Nothing stays the same, things are changing constantly. I am just trying to keep up.

I am very new to social media as far as promoting my business is concerned. I have my daughter and her BF trying to school me on the best ways to get my name out there. I have to move into the 21st century finally. And I will. I am actually a quick learner, if they show me what to do and tell me how to do it, I can usually pick it up relatively quickly. And so it goes.

I plan on taking my ex husband’s SS when I turn 62 in about a year and a half. That way I can delay taking my own until I turn full retirement age. Hopefully the program will still be there by then. It’s not looking too promising. So that puts me at retirement at age 67. So hopefully I will make it big by then. Big plans. But you know what they say about plans…life happens to you while you are busy making plans.

So who knows?

I just know I want to keep doing what I am doing. I just have to make it profitable. And soon.

TFR

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2018

Out of curiosity  and knowing nothing about you except what I just read, what does the golden ring look like? How will you know if you do make it big?

March 27, 2018

@overdoneanddry they are just expressions

March 28, 2018

I’m seabreeze from old OD and PB

March 29, 2018

@tealsea hello!

April 2, 2018

I’ve been figuring out social media marketing for the last little while too. The most useful took for me has been a Facebook page. I had groups but not a page and it has gained me some attention and some clients. Using Canva.com has been great for making posts and announcements that will work on Instagram and Facebook and it’s so easy!