I’m sick

So the day after Christmas, I caught a bad cold. Running nose and coughing, yuk! It is so cold here, I haven’t been out of my apartment since Tuesday. I am getting cabin fever. Haven’t eaten much, just don’t feel like it. All I do is watch TV and play games on my iPhone. I am so bored!  And no plans for New Years either. Just going to hunker down and watch Breaking Bad on Netflix. No alcohol either just NyQuil lol.

My finances are a disaster. I tried to obtain a small personal loan but it was a no go. I am really backed up in credit card debt. I haven’t had a steady income for several months now. So I have been living off credit cards and retirement funds. Not good. So I have to get my business going quickly. I am all in on this, there is no plan B. I’m 60 now, when else am I going to do it? It’s basically live or die.

On a positive note, my 12 year old 105K miles on it Honda started, despite the bitterly cold weather and no it’s not in a heated garage lol. The temps reach 0 at night and get up to the teens in the daytime. I am really lucky that it is still functioning. What a good car.

Other than that, nothing else exciting has happened to me. Just looking forward to hopefully a more prosperous New Year, bring on 2018!

TFR

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2017

NyQuil has alchohol! Happy new year! I hope you feel better soon!

*tx
January 1, 2018

Yep. Me too.

2018 let’s do this!