Important phone call part 2

Well I spoke with the owner, she said they are hoping to reopen on June 1st or possibly the 15th depending on the state requirement as to the curve of new cases going down.  So I have at least another 2 weeks to go. She went over all the new rules and quite frankly, I don’t want to be bothered with it all. Having to get my temperature taken every time I go in, wearing a mask, wearing gloves if the client requests it, having to clean everything after each client leaves etc. and they are going to have to wear a mask as well while getting a massage. So weird.  She was like so when do you want me to schedule you? I’m like hold up. I am trying to stall because I don’t really want to go back but at least get the last of my unemployment until either the first or the 15th.  So I told her I had to process everything and get back to her. Not sure how much longer  I can stall but I am not going back. I’m done. I like her a lot but I have to put my health first. I don’t want to get sick and I don’t want to make anyone else sick. I am stuck in a small room with no windows for fresh air for an hour each and would have multiple exposures per day. It doesn’t sound like a good idea to me. So eventually I have to tell her I changed my mind, I’m not coming back. Hopefully I can still collect unemployment a bit longer.

So what’s next? I would like to work from home from now on. Set up an online business selling CBD products etc. And other things. I have a few ideas. So it’s time to get that ball rolling.

And of course I want to write. I have a few ideas for books.

T shirts, I have a few ideas for those too, and I read tarot cards which I could do online so that’s even better.

Plenty to do for sure.

Since I am getting SS, I don’t need a lot of income, in fact I have to keep my eye on what I earn during the year because I have an income limit, if I go over, they will stop my payments for the year. And it’s not that much.

Another thing I may do is take online training for medical coding and billing. I can do it all online and then I can take a test and get certified. Then I can do that part time at home. Safer then going to an office and being exposed to others.

So there are many alternatives. I think the time is right to move on.

The main thing is that things are changing. Online businesses and working from home is definitely the future. And I am OK with it. It’s really perfect timing.

More good news, I paid off my title loan this week. So I got my title back lol. That’s one down and three more to go. I should have two others paid off this year, and the last one next year. I am happy to continue this journey to financial freedom. Being in debt sucks. I want to be debt free as soon as possible. The only debts would entertain anymore would be a car loan or a mortgage. Would love to buy a small home someday and I will need another car eventually. No more credit cards. They are evil and get you into trouble so fast. Never again.

So that’s the update.

TFR

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2020

What if you told your boss you don’t want to work there till there is a vaccine?  Here we have the right to refuse to work if we feel not safe.  I am surprised your boss is so money hungry…Health and safety should be first?

May 19, 2020

I’m glad you said no. It isn’t worth the risk.