Man time goes by so fast

Can’t believe it’s the middle of February already.

So on Christmas I came down with the Omicron variant. I felt like I was getting a head cold and I was kind of tired. Those were my two symptoms. So I took a Covid test just to be safe as I was supposed to go to my daughter’ place for Christmas. Well I tested positive so I never went. Then I had to take off 2 weeks from work before I could go back. I don’t get sick pay so I had to bite the bullet on that. Luckily I got some good Xmas bonuses and good generous tips from my clients. Luckily I didn’t get that sick. After I felt better I got my booster shot so I hope I don’t get covid anymore. I have already had it twice and that’s enough for me.

We had one big snowstorm so far and it’s been bitterly cold. I am sick of winter too. And we are supposed to get another storm Wednesday into Thursday. Starting as rain, then ice, then snow. Doesn’t sound fun. I’m probably not going to work Thursday night. I am not driving in that weather and the manager has told us that he will close the spa if there is bad weather. So we will see how much snow we get.

I am getting a much needed massage tomorrow. I’m treating myself for Valentine’s day. Self love is very important too. I am trying to take better care of myself. And love myself more.

I am also getting a new laptop, so I can start writing my book.

Been watching the Olympics. I love the figure skating and hockey. Nathan Chen got the gold for the men. The US and Canadian women’s hockey teams are playing for the gold medal on Wednesday night. I’m rooting for the USA team of course. A lot of the ladies on the team are from Illinois so it’s kind of exciting to see them do so well. Hope they win!

That’s all I can think of for now. I’ll try to not wait months to update again.

TFR

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2022

Wow!  COVID two times?  I’m sorry that you had to go through it twice. I hope you never get it again.  I think it’s great that you are treating yourself well.  Better to not wait around for someone else to do it.  Better to do it yourself so you can make sure it gets done.

February 15, 2022

been a  bad winter  for us to