Masks again!

We have to mask up again because of the delta variant now. I am so over this crap but I have to comply at my job and also indoors. I don’t really go anywhere else though I did go to a White Sox game a few weeks ago and it was crowded with no one masked at that time. I didn’t get sick though my daughter did. She never even tested for covid but I think it was the variant. Who knows? She’s better now. just tired. She thinking about getting rid of her car because she lives in Chicago and doesn’t really need one. She has the cutest dog named Piper who keeps her company. I’m glad she has a companion because it so lonely living in an apartment in the city with no roommate.

My job just got weird. It always happens. Whenever they hire someone new, it changes the energy and it just gets weird. I’ve seen it happen over and over again, I won’t go into detail, let’s just say I had to call someone out and leave it at that. I’m not a snitch but I am also not going to let anyone accuse me of anything I didn’t do. So I told them what happened. I’m not looking forward to seeing this person again because she knows it was me that did it. Fortunately I only have to see her one day a week, but that day will be awkward to say the least. Never fails. Wish I could just win the lottery and retire already. Honestly I was happier staying home away from people then being around them.

I’m on call today because the spa isn’t busy. I think a lot of people got a jump start on the long weekend.

I’m watching a program on Hulu called 9 Perfect Strangers and I am obsessed! It is so good. The acting is amazing and the stories are fantastic. The best thing I have seen on TV in a long time. I highly recommend it. You can binge the first 5 episodes and then a new one comes out each Wednesday. Can’t wait for the next one.

Other then that nothing is new.

TFR

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2021

I feel your pain. The city close to us just went back to mandatory masks, luckily our town is not on board…yet. Though provincially it is not required, our premiere allows the mayors to do whatever they want despite what the provincial health board advises. I’m pretty done myself.

And yes, 9 Perfect Strangers is amazing! And if you haven’t watched Good Girls, please do. So gooood! If you have watched, Season 4 just came out on Netflix 😀

September 2, 2021

I never quit wearing a mask and now there’s a mask mandate in place. I’m not thrilled, but you do what you gotta do.

I have a Hulu and will check 9 Perfect Strangers out.

I’m retired and don’t miss dealing with people I didn’t like and awkward work situations.

September 3, 2021

I never quit wearing a mask  we have had  to  wear them  in CANADA