New Year, New Me?

I’m looking forward to a lot of new things in the coming year. I am starting to collect SS but keeping my part time job at the spa for now. A lot of people have left or are leaving soon. Not usually a good sign. I’ll hang in there as long as I can. If the spa closes, I can collect unemployment for a while. If it stays open. I won’t be making that much anyway. So either is good for me.

Some other things I am going to start: writing my book, starting a T shirt company, selling CBD products, do intuitive tarot cards readings (parties), taking a soap making class, doing a vibrational energy workshop, and of course getting back into the gym.  As you can see, I get bored easily. I like to do a variety of things. While I have enjoyed doing massage for all these years (going on 16) I’m starting to get tired of it. Time to get into some new stuff. My kids bought me a new massage table for Christmas so I can go to peoples homes in the future. Cash only transactions, got to keep it under the table.

Just looking forward to new things.

So the plan is to getting out of debt in about 2 years and then try to move someplace warmer. Like Arizona. I would really like to get a small condo or townhome, if I can swing it. We will see.

I am looking forward to 2020. Hope everyone has a great New Year.

TFR

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2019

If I were smart I would go back to college and finish the English courses I was taking…I have finished two of them but I know there is a slew more….There is no such thing as too much education….

December 28, 2019

@jaythesmartone  agreed. I will never stop learning new things until the day I die. There is so much more out there to know.