Rent paid

I finally got the money to pay the rent today, that’s a relief. But I am running out of money and still no Social Security. Frankly, I’m worried that next month will be the same old story.

It’s getting old having to worry about money constantly with no relief in sight.

I have to get my wellness business going.

The spa just ain’t going to cut it.

Finally saw the owner again after her being off for a month due to thumb surgery. I told her I wanted to reduce my hours a bit. She was OK with that. So I will only work 20 hours per week at the spa, the rest of the time I can focus on my business. If the business takes off, I will quit the spa because I have to be careful how much income I have once the SS kicks in. Imagine having to worry about making too much money LOL

I takes things day by day now. I have to otherwise I would drive myself insane worrying all the time. I am just going to try and surrender from now on and be open to anything. I feel like I always land on my feet no matter what happens. So many things that we can’t control, the only thing I can control is me. And my reactions. So I am trying not to overreact. It’s hard but I am trying.

One good thing is a friend of mine told me she would be willing to lend me money if I needed it. That means a lot to me and I so appreciate it. It’s good to know that someone has your back. I hate borrowing money from people because I feel guilty about it like what if I can’t pay them back? I hate being indebted to anyone. I am trying to get out of debt. But if she is willing to do it then I will gratefully accept if I need it. So that helps a little bit anyway.

So that’s the news…2020 has gotten off to a rocky start to say the least. I hope things improve soon.

TFR

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2020

question?  Can you ask the SS people why your money is taking so long?  and if this will be a monthly thing?

January 9, 2020

@jaythesmartone  I already called them once, left a message and got no response. Looks like I will have to stay on top of them. Why can’t people just do their job?

BJ.
January 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone

There is a lot of info available online.

 

Once you have applied, it could take up to three months to receive your first benefit payment.  Social Security benefits are paid monthly, starting in the month after the birthday.

 

This is how to calculate when you will get your check each month:

Social Security checks are deposited on the second, third, or fourth Wednesday of each month, depending on your day of birth.

 

The Social Security check schedule works as follows:

If your birthday is the 1st-10th then it will be deposited on the 2nd wed of the month. 11th-20th 3rd wed and 21st-31st 4th wed of the month.

January 9, 2020

Hello friend, I do hope you get your SS very soon…I hate having to live paycheck to paycheck…ugh!!

 

**hugs**

January 9, 2020

You aren’t alone! Money probs are so stressful! 🤦‍♀️