September rolling on by

Before you know it, it will be the end of the month and time to pay rent again.

I had a talk with my daughter. She is going to start paying half the rent now. She wasn’t before but should have been. I was making more than her so I paid more. But now the situation is reversed so it’s her turn. She is also helping me out with some bills. I have to start paying back my overpayment of unemployment soon. I highly doubt they will forgive it and then it will get into a legal issue. So it’s best I just try and pay it back as I can. As far as I know, I am not eligible for any other benefits except food, snap benefits. I am not sure if I can get help with my rent or any other bills yet. I will have to do some research. It’s always such a pain to deal with the government. Still no word from the IRS either.

I am going to start writing my book. It’s something I can do for now anyway until I get my business going. I am not sure if I can even get a job, given my age and lack of jobs. Stores are not hiring right now because no one is shopping. Not sure how Christmas season is going to go. I don’t really want to work in a store anyway. My options are pretty limited at this point. I do have a college degree but that was years ago. I would have to get new skills. Can you teach an old dog new tricks? Probably not. I am pretty set in my ways at this point.

My nails are getting so long. I haven’t has long nails in years. I always had to cut them and keep them short when I massaged people. I remember I accidentally scratched someone once. My nails grow so fast I really had to cut them almost every day. I forgot one time and scratched this woman. Not badly but she complained anyway because people suck. Always trying to get something free for nothing. So after that incident, I cut my nails right before I started massaging. Now I haven’t done any in months so I let my nails grow out. I still had to cut them twice as they were getting ridiculous. I am going to see how long I can tolerate them. I am already over it. But I am going to try and let them grow some more. I haven’t cut them in about a month and they are already half an inch long. I don’t know how those women wear those fake claw nails. How do they do anything especially wipe their butts without scratching themselves? Curious minds want to know. I haven’t had a manicure since I attended my nephew’s wedding a few years ago and my nails weren’t that long then. I could really use a good manicure now but that’s a luxury that I can’t afford right now. Maybe someday.

I have been walking outside a lot, the weather has been really great. It hasn’t rained in a while. So everything is getting dry. We will be in the 70s this week but it will be getting cooler soon. I am going to have to figure out how I am going to exercise once the weather is bad. Go walk in the mall I guess? We will see. For now, I can still go outside but that will change quickly. By the end of October, it will be bad. Cold and damp. And the winters are long here. I always say I would rather be cold than hot. So you bundle up if you have to go outside. In January we usually get subzero temps and wind chills that will knock your socks off, Not looking forward to that. We don’t really get much of a spring either. So once it snows, it’s pretty much there until April. Not looking forward to that either.

I have been doing the hot lemon water every morning for a few months now. I do feel better, like I am healing my liver. My poor liver has been through a lot as well as my gall bladder. I have had a few attacks.  I got really sick a few years ago. But I started taking apple cider vinegar and it helped a lot. I probably should have my gall bladder out but no heath insurance yet. If I am careful about what I eat, I am OK. I am hoping to avoid surgery if I can. I am all about natural healing and I think it can be done here. I watch what I eat, take the lemon water and ACV and I am OK so far. Hopefully that will continue.

Trying to keep a positive outlook.

TFR

 

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2020

Stupid question? Because of covid is there not any programs that will help you pay your bills? Like we have a thing that if you were working and are not now because of covid you get $2000.00 a month and I think this program will be extended or something else created. And we also can defer our rent and our mortgage and our hydro and our phone bills but we have only three months for that then they want the money owed in full.  And people here on welfare are getting $300.00 extra a month till December.  I hope you have something like we do because I know how hard it is not to be getting any income…..

I wish I could make living for you a whole lot easier.

September 24, 2020

@jaythesmartone it’s not a stupid question at all. there was supposed to be another government payment months ago. Congress can’t get their act together. The senate has been sitting on the bill since June. Since it is an election year, this has all turned into a political issue. No more unemployment and no more stimulus money since June. Each party is trying to make the other look bad. They don’t care about people, just getting reelected. It is a mess right now. And people continue to suffer and die.

September 24, 2020

@offmychest

Maybe we can deport all these government officials to China…they have awesome human rights laws….