Show me the money

I have been struggling financially for a long time now, every since I got divorced in 2005. I have had two foreclosures and a bankruptcy since then.Plus I lost a lot of money the last time the stock market crashed in my retirement account. It’s been hard. But I keep on plugging along.

Money seems to have lost my address. I haven’t heard from it in a while.

But there’s always hope.

I am about to put my new website online soon. It has taken a lot longer than I thought it would. But soon it will be ready. I will link to it when it comes online so you can have a look see. And of course I would value your opinions as well.

The weather here in Chicago is terrible. We are getting all the snow now that we should have gotten in December and January. No early Spring for us. I am so over it really. This too affects my business as no one wants to come out when the weather is bad. So that doesn’t help either. I have gone to people’s homes in the past but I don’t want to do that anymore. I don’t want to lug my table up steps to set up in a tiny room where there are kids,dogs, cats and other people walking around. It’s not relaxing for me or the client. So I will only do it if they already have a table and have no distractions, plus they have to be willing to pay me a travel fee, which no one wants to do anyway.  So it’s kind of a moot point.

Hopefully money will find my address and come to visit me soon.

TFR

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2018

blame the weather on the gopher. 😆

February 7, 2018

Hmmm. Maybe I should get a table. I can’t stand all the scents most massagers fill their space with. Not that I can afford your fee to come hundreds of miles from Chicago, but it would be nice not to have to drive home from a massage and just slump into bed first or maybe have a warm shower. I am too tall to relax in my bathtub.

February 7, 2018

I live in South Dakota. Didn’t get much snow here in December. Had a big snow storm in January. Got 3.5 inches a couple days ago. I love having a lot of snow

February 7, 2018

This is my winter season normally living in NY. Im ok with it.

I cant wait ton see your website! Im sure once you get a good following, then the word of mouth will kick in. In have faith.

February 9, 2018

Money is the bain of my existence… so I can definitely relate. Maybe we’ll win the lottery?