Some news

I recently got rehired at a PT clinic I used to work for years ago. The head PT called me and asked me to come back. I needed the money so I agreed to do it. I work Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9 to 1:30 ish so only half days and occasionally on Saturdays mornings too. Not that bad. I also still have two nights at the spa. So hopefully that will help me out financially.

It’s already winter here, the temps have dropped below freezing and some snow flurries have begun. Not much of a fall here, I just recently turned off my a/c,  had a week of fall and then the heat went on. I hate that. Wish we could get a solid 2 months of fall weather but it’s not to be I guess.

Just had a birthday. Just turned 64. Better than dying I guess.

I also became eligible for Medicaid. So I plan on making an appointment for a check up. Haven’t had one in many years. Hopefully everything is OK.

One of my daughters works as a server in a restaurant. She grabbed a glass hot out of the dishwasher and poured cold water in it and it shattered in her left hand. Had to go to the ER and get stiches and a tetanus shot. She told me it hurts. I’m just glad it wasn’t worse and it was her left hand as she is right handed. So she’s going to be off of work until that heals.

Getting ready for Thanksgiving. It will be here before you know it. I already bought one Christmas gift. One down, two to go.

There’s a lot of other things going on too but I don’t feel up to sharing right now. I’ll save it for another entry. Hope everyone is doing well

TFR

 

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2021

Good to see your name pop up!

November 14, 2021

Hope your daughter heals quickly.  That must have been alarming.  Science works.

I retired, not by choice, when I was 63.  And now, it would be hard to return to work.  However, I totally understand the financial aspect of life.