Still no money!

Still haven’t gotten my SS yet. It’s been a month already and no word. Someone told me it takes like 3 months? Why? Everything is on computers now, not pony express! Utterly ridiculous and unacceptable. But it’s the government, what do you expect? I almost feel like they are purposely stalling. I want my money! And I will follow up.

Which means my ongoing problem with money again. I had to borrow more money because I went negative in my bank account again. They dinged me for overdraft fees of $36 each. What a racket these banks have too with all these fees. I’m just disgusted with it all.

On a positive note, the spa is getting busy again. All those people who got gift cards for the holidays are starting to come in. And February is big too because of Valentines Day. Lots of couples come in and also lots of gifts cards sold. Then it stays busy til Mother’s day and then it drops off during the summer. I better have that SS by then or I am going to be screwed. I made $70 in tips today! Me likey.

Well weed is legal in Illinois now. I’m not a big smoker but I enjoy it on occasion. Problem is legal weed is ridiculously expensive right now and then there’s the taxes. No thanks. So my daughter texted her sister’s friend and he hooked her up lol.  So we just enjoyed a little smoke because neither of us work tomorrow. I’ve been snacking on a bag of chips right now. LOL. I don’t feel really high just chill. And my back ache went away yay!

Let’s see what else?

I’m a huge hockey fan and I love the Chicago Blackhawks. Patrick Kane scored his 1000th point in his NHL career, and he hasn’t even played 1000 games yet. You get a point if you score a goal or assist a teammate in scoring a goal aka pass him the puck and he scores. That is quite an achievement and he is still in his prime. He is an amazing player and hopefully he will play many more years for the Blackhawks. He’s the pride of Chicago.

And congrats to the 49ers and Kansas City for making it to the Super Bowl. As long as it isn’t New England, I am happy. Time from some new blood. Tom Brady is too old, we need some younger guys. Patrick Mahomes is an amazing athlete and so is Garoppolo . Little trivia here Garoppolo used to play as back up for Brady (I think) so you know he hardly if ever played and the Bears could have drafted Mahomes but they took Trubisky instead oops! What a blunder there. We might never get over that one especially if KC wins the Super Bowl. I don’t really care who wins but a friend of mine is from KC so of course she wants them to win, so I said I would root for them too. Not that it would help buy hey why not? They are closer to me than SF. Looking forward to the halftime show, JLo is always a great entertainer and Shakira is well Shakira. She’s OK but I do love JLo. And there’s been a rumor that Brady may sign with the Bears. NOOOOOOOO!!! We don’t want another old man quarterback, just say NO! Time for him to retire or coach or something before he gets his brains beat out. Just one big hit could ruin him for life. And the Bears do not have a front line as good as New England. Brady can’t run at all so if he can’t throw he will get sacked for sure. For his own sake he should retire. These players think they can play forever and they can’t, he had a good run, go out on top while you still can, Brady.

Well that’s it for me.

TFR

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2020

Go 49ers Go…..Being in B.C. I have to root for the 49ers……I know I am so patriotic…..

BJ.
January 20, 2020

you can find out a lot of info on Google and Medicare.gov about your SS check.  This is what it says about your first check:

Once you have applied, it could take up to three months to receive your first benefit payment.  Social Security benefits are paid monthly, starting in the month after the birthday.

This is how to calculate when you will get your check each month:

Social Security checks are deposited on the second, third, or fourth Wednesday of each month, depending on your day of birth. The Social Security check schedule works as follows:

If your birthday is the 1st-10th then it will be deposited on the 2nd wed of the month. 11th-20th 3rd wed and 21st-31st 4th wed of the month.

BJ.
January 20, 2020

That should be SS.gov and I copied and pasted the info so I didn’t add the bold it was that way on the site.