We got the apartment!

So we finally found an apartment, only a few miles from where we live now. When I say we, I mean my 24 year old daughter and me. I have 2 other daughters, one is 31 and the other is 28 and they both have their own places. My 24 year old can’t afford her own place and quite frankly I can’t afford a place on my own either so it works out fine. We get along pretty good. My only rule is that she not smoke pot in the apartment, because it stinks! Other than that she can do pretty much whatever. She’s an adult.

Our moving day is fast approaching, June 30th, so it’s time to get everything packed and ready to go. This week I am going through the kitchen and either packing or getting rid of stuff. It’s a lot of work but it has to be done. I will be happy when it is all done.

I am also starting my new job at the end of the month, I have my orientation on the 21st. So a busy month for me. I am looking forward to it all. I need a change.

So that’s the update

TFR

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2018

Good luck with your move.

June 12, 2018

congratulations on your new digs…..

June 15, 2018

Congratulations on your new apartment!

June 21, 2018

Congratulations!