Well I didn’t keep my promise again

Basically because my daughter didn’t get engaged like I expected. I am wondering what they are waiting for? Is it like most men, they get cold feet? They are in their mid 30s so they are not kids. If they want to have children, they need to step it up. So I continue to wait.

I want to get rid of a lot of my old electronics so we have a recycling center close by that I can drop off a lot of stuff. My apartment isn’t that big so this will make a huge difference. Problem is getting the time to do it. I have two part time jobs and I am working 6 days in a row this coming week. The place is open from 7 am to 3 pm Mon to Fri so I have to fit it in somehow. Maybe I will wait til the following week when I have Tuesday off. Not open on the weekends so that’s out. My daughter will have to help me load my car and then the workers take the stuff out when you go there. You have to pay them some money to take the stuff but it isn’t that much. I will be glad to be rid of that stuff.

I want to get a small desk for my laptop so I can set it up in my bedroom. Need to get a quiet space to write. My bedroom is small so it can’t be that big. Also need a lamp because my room is dark. I just got a new credit card so I can buy myself a few things again.  Been on a tight budget for a while now. Things have improved since I got SS every month, so I have a little more leeway in my spending. Still have to be careful but I have a little more freedom.

Countdown to Medicare, I am eligible for Medicare as of November 1st. Since I am on SS, I am automatically enrolled in Part A and B. I need to explore Medicare supplement insurance. I got a guy who is going to help me do that when the time comes. I’m making a list of all the things I need to get once I am enrolled. Lots of things LOL Taking care of my health has become a priority for me. There are still so many things I want to do before I croak. The main thing is seeing my grandchildren but writing and travelling are also things I want to do too. So I need to focus on myself for a change.

The weather has been amazing this past week. Not too hot and humid with a touch of fall at night. My favorite time of the year even though it means winter will be here again before you know it. If I could just go away for January and February each year, I would be good. Don’t know if I ever could swing that but here’s hoping. Maybe someday.

My daughter is getting a new car! A Honda Accord. I am so excited for her and she is really happy. Can’t wait to see it. My car is 18 years old and I have no plans to get another one at this point. Hopefully it will last a few more years.

So that’s all for now!

TFR

 

 

Log in to write a note