5DP3DT – Just Waiting.

I had planned to journal through the whole stim process. Obviously at some point that idea went out the window. Why did I not write another entry? I have no idea. It was a chaotic roller coaster and before I knew it, we were done.

I responded well. Very quickly. We went from 9 follicles to 7. Ended at 7 knowing the biggest one was too big and we’d lose it. After just 7 days of stims my body was ready for retrieval. Insane as we’d planned more like 10-14 days of stims.

Remember we were told with my health issues/numbers we’d be lucky to get 3-5 eggs. Would lose half each step.

We retrieved Friday 11/4 – I awoke from retrieval pretty miserable. But with SIX eggs. I’d literally been praying for 3. Changed the praying to 3 that would be mature and fertilize. Remember, I’d like loose 50% or more each step.

Saturday we got our fertilization report – 5! I was amazed. I had the max “luck” already. But again knew we would loose 100% – 50% during this process of getting to day 3.

Monday we arrived to transfer. Embryology came in and showed me the pictures of our embryos to pick which one to transfer. I was confused. There were 6 pictures – Well, the last one fertilized and caught up. Heck, it looked better than the rest. We were officially at 100%. I had no idea they were even watching #6 still. We picked the best to transfer and went on our way.

I was feeling tired but fine. Slept a chunk of the drive and then agreed to drive. And proceeded to hit a deer and total my car an hour from home. For real. All good luck gone. I was sobbing. Not because my car was garbage but because I just exposed my baby to massive trauma on day 1. For real. Ugh. They assured me the embryo is well protected. The stress would be worse. To try and relax. I am so scared I could have hurt it but have moved on to just waiting. I’ll have a new car sometime this week.

Got the report for how many made it to blast stage – 3. They’ve now been sent to genetic test and hopefully 1 is normal. At least. But again. We could lose 50% to 100% easily. I’m amazed we only lost 2/5 in that process. Incredibly – the one late to fertilize, not only caught up but made it to Day 5 and was the first to be ready to freeze. I want this one to be normal the most as he/she is a little fighter so far and seems to have some kind of mission in this crazy world and a will to exist.

And we’re still just waiting to find out if the 3 Day one sticks and I’m pregnant now. I’d be 3 weeks 1 day. Beta test is Friday 11/18. In the meantime just wait.

Of course I’m testing daily. The trigger is officially gone as of today. This morning I still had a remotely faint positive but I do believe it was the last day of the trigger. Tonight 100% negative. So any line forward will be a positive. The more I read Day 7-9 are the most common days for positives. So, I’ll still take one tomorrow. But hopefully by Wednesday I see something. It would be amazing if this little one was able to stick and grow. But I feel like we’ve had too good of luck so far. It can’t stay perfect forever. I do feel gross but it’s likely from all the medications I’m on. I’m taking hormones that essentially just make my body think it’s pregnant. So every symptom is meaningless. Today was constant urination

So, for now. Just waiting…..

Log in to write a note