Waiting for the results…..

Surgery was harder than I anticipated it would be as far as recovery. I truly expected to walk in, go to sleep, wake up, feel great and leave. Simple enough? Yeah, in my fantasy world it is that simple. Not in reality.

No polyps. No fibroids. I’m fairly certain I incoherently asked every person that walked in the room if they were SURE she didn’t find any. No. She didn’t. None. Zero. I do remember they just kept giving me the same stupid answer. But she did find the “thickened spots” from the ultrasound. In the pictures it really just kind of looks like cobwebs. I don’t know how else to describe it. That dusty area – Yeah. That’s not suppose to be there. But hey, it’s there

So really best case was hoping it was just an easy to remove polyp. As it’s not she said she took a few swipes as a biopsy and then cut/scraped it all out. Now we wait for the lab to figure out what the shit is. She only used two words – They will tell us if it’s cancer or if it’s benign. Then we will discuss treatment. Ummmm, how bout not? I quit. Let’s just return to the world of too much blood loss and pretend it’s all in my head. Great plan!

Luckily for me it’s the holidays. So she said  if I don’t have results by tomorrow it’ll probably be next week. Great. No news is good news. Right? No. Not for this realist doctor. She states no news literally only means she doesn’t know and she’ll call right away either way. Thanks for bursting my bubble.

So, I wait. The cramping Friday was awful. Oh my god. Why? No. Never again. She assured me to expect it due to the amount she scraped in there. Basically my body would produce labor type contractions from her pissing it off. Yep. For sure. Saturday I felt amazing so I promptly overdid it and spent the next 24 hours contemplating why I was alive. My nurse who happens to be a friend told me to take the pills. Followed up by Facebook – Don’t be brave. Take the meds. Of course I was brave. Would you expect less? As a former addict I HATE not feeling aware and in control.

I’ve had no pain meds since Friday. And little over the counter stuff either. It’s far better. Now I just have horrible cramps like my period should start and it probably will. But I wish it would hurry up already. I’m ready to be 150%. Soon.

 

And in the meantime I wait for the results. Hoping for the best, preparing for the worse.

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2019

it could be that you have endometriosis? They seem like the same exact symptoms that my sister had before her laparoscopic surgery. She had something different done that was something that’s not done in very many places and it’s supposed to get rid of all of the scar tissue. I can’t remember what the name of that surgery was but she had to wait almost 7 months to get it because of the popularity of the surgeon. Either way she’s doing a lot better now. I hope that you find out what this is and are on the mend soon!