A Few Random Stuffs

Supposedly, someone will be here to fix my plumbing between 3 and 6 PM.  We’ll see.   🙄

Drew landed in Boston from London, at 11:37.  His flight from Boston to Raleigh/Durham was supposed to leave at 2:22, and he’d be in Raleigh by 4:25, meaning he’d be home by about 5:30.  I was hoping we could go get Sushi for dinner.  But, of course, his flight to RDU is delayed until 5:30.  Now he’ll likely not be home until 8:00 or 8:30.  I can’t make him take me out after all of that.   😢

My Tiffany necklace came.  It’s way too short.  It barely clasps, and it is so delicate, I worry that if I wore it, I’d destroy it.  We’ve ordered an extension for it.  I’ll be happy to wear it when that comes.  It kind of frustrates me that after 4 years together, he still hasn’t realized that brand names don’t excite me in the least.  But I guess if a couple has to have problems, I’ll take “he wants me to have nice thing” for $1,000,000, Alex.

Facebook is stalking me.  I’ve deleted it off of my phone and my iPad, and I’ve turned off the bookmarks bar on my browser.  For some reason, on my browser, the bookmarks bar, still wants to show itself occasionally.  I have caught myself on Facebook at least three times completely unintentionally.  I didn’t browse, or check my messages, so I’m still good on my hiatus.

 

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2019

Didn’t you say something about you not liking to drive? Or am I thinking of someone else on here? I ask because I was going to say why you don’t you go get sushi by yourself.

I hope that you’re finding your Facebook fast to be helpful. It’s so cliche to say but I think breaks from social media is so important to mental health.

August 9, 2019

I bet you can hardly wait till Drew gets back home…I think I missed him too….

August 9, 2019

So happy drew will be home with you again. Enjoy your time together