Coming Apart

  • 1/12/2021 – Total Hysterectomy
  • 1/16/2021 – 50th birthday
  • 1/19/2021 – Sepsis
  • 3/11/2021 – Future Step-Daughter robbed at work and assaulted (minor physical injuries)
  • 3/21/2021 – My Princess Crazy Pants passed away suddenly.
  • 6/3/2021 – My dad passes away suddenly
  • 6/19/2021 – Landlord shows up at our door and tells us our neighbor across the street has been spying on us and reporting to him (that we have weeds and dog poop in the yard), so he’s raising our rent $600.
  • 6/22/2021 – we submit notice that we will be moved out by 7/31, despite the wedding we are planning on 10/3, and all the sewing I must do before then; despite the fact that we cannot find anything available in a reasonable price range; and despite the fact that we are both physically disabled.
  • 6/26/2021 – the man of my dreams, the man I’m hoping to marry 10/3, the love of my life, the man who has taught me how a woman should be treated, was told that that bump growing on the back of his tongue is not a clogged gland as they thought, but is some kind of mass that has already reached his lymph nodes, and is likely metastatic cancer.
My three best friends all live in different states from me and each other.  I can’t even turn to my family because they’re all still grieving the sudden loss of my dad.
I feel like I’m coming unglued!
I feel like I’m being punished for something.

And please spare me the “everything happens for a reason;” “God will never give us more than we can handle,” etc.  Send chocolate.

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2021

😮

June 27, 2021

Virtual chocolate heading your way. I’m sorry for all of your troubles and and am sending healing thoughts for you and your love.

kat
June 27, 2021

So sorry! Sending you a hug and a prayer

June 27, 2021

I’m sorry. Just keep fighting through it. You guys have been through a lot and you can make it through this.

June 29, 2021

Breathe. Slow your mind down. You have been through a lot recently. Shit comes in bunches. Breathe. I can’t say it will be alright… but you are not alone. That I can tell you. Hugs.

July 5, 2021

Give me your address.  I’ll send a ton of chocolate.

July 6, 2021