Feminist Steam Vent

I know some of the most wonderful men to ever exist.  None of them are perfect, but then neither are any of the women that I know.  They listen.  They discuss.  They can apologize.  They can take no for an answer.

Lately, I feel like simmering cauldron of rage.  My fiancé loves true crime.  About 90 percent of the crimes they feature are murders of women and girls.  From small children or elderly ladies, if they have a vagina and a male is involved in the killing, you can be assured that they have been sexually assaulted.

I thought #MeToo would help males to see where we’re coming from.  No, they just find more ways to justify the shitty ways they treat females.  I can’t tell you how many of them said, “she pushed my buttons,” or “I just snapped.”

But women are the emotional ones?

I’m loving the new She Hulk series on Disney+.  There’s one scene in particular where Jennifer (She Hulk) explains to her cousin, Bruce (Hulk) how she doesn’t have an alter ego. She says, “I’m great at controlling my anger. I do it all the time: When I’m catcalled in the street; when incompetent men explain my own area of expertise to me.

“I do it pretty much every day because if I don’t, I will get called emotional, or difficult, or might just literally get murdered. So I’m an expert at controlling my anger because I do it infinitely more than you.”

Today, I am particularly venomous because one of these awful true crime shows featured a 20 year old, self-proclaimed Incel who video-taped himself murdering a 17 year old girl because she kissed another boy.  Not that it matters, but they were not even in an exclusive relationship.  It’s “friend zone” bullshit.  He felt entitled to her.  If he couldn’t have her, she couldn’t live.

Even more disgusting is that his fellow Incels were making the video and screen-captures go viral.  They harassed her family by sending them pictures of their murdered daughter and sister, and told them that she deserved it!  She deserved to be murdered for kissing a boy she liked?

I come here to blow off steam, and the first diary I click on is some wounded little boy crying about “fucked up ultra feminists.”  You know why Ultra Feminists are fucked up?  Because if we don’t defend ourselves, we’ll be abused, if not murdered, but when we do defend ourselves, we get abused and/or murdered.

Look around you, asshole.  You created us.

Are there horrible females?  Of course.  But 99% of the atrocities committed on this planet are committed by men.  If it makes you angry that we point this out, do something to change the behavior of your brethren and then we’ll have nothing to bitch about.

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2022

And this is why if a man other than my son touches me, I trigger. I might vomit depending on the touch. This is why I am single after 15 yrs. I fear men. I am unwilling to get involved with a male because I know first hand what he can and may do. Not willing to risk it. The male culture is toxic and until that is actively addressed it will remain so. I hate being afraid because I’m female. Not even old ladies are safe… it’s just repulsive.

August 27, 2022

i’m sorry about this injustice that you feel. it’s indeed horrible how some men treat women. i have felt this same anger and pain  and sick feeling before.

I hope the following apologies from sincere men will help alleviate this pain in you  that many of us women feel. It helped me.

https://goodmenproject.com/ethics-values/apologies-to-the-divine-feminine-grmx/

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=279501207098280

 

August 28, 2022

Are you talking about the murder of Bianca Devins? She lived in my city…. so the case has impacted so many here. The way they assassinated her character and blamed her for her own murder has been so fucking disgusting and heartbreaking.

Couldn’t agree more with the other thoughts shared in this entry.  Be safe.  Take care.

August 28, 2022

@thecriticsdarling yes.  Bianca Devins.

August 28, 2022

Maybe if the Incels had been paddled in school, this wouldn’t have happened. 🙄

August 28, 2022

@heffay, typical make thinking!  😛

August 28, 2022

@oniongirl You know how I am.

August 28, 2022

@heffay i dont think lack of punishment is the reason for incels.  Incel behavior stem from depressive hopelessness and  giving up on love from women. “No women will want to love us.”   it’s a mental health problem. These men are in pain. Only hurt people hurt people.

August 28, 2022

@journalsecret I wasn’t being serious. It was from a conversation her and I had the other night.

August 28, 2022

@heffay oh ok! 😅   hahah ok ok ok 🙂

August 28, 2022

@journalsecret if you see me suggesting violence of any kind as a solution, it’s not a genuine suggestion. Trying to stop anger/hurt with more anger/hurt will never work, in my opinion.

August 28, 2022

@heffay noted! 💗

August 28, 2022

I had the rarest of men for my husband.  We had a disagreement about a handful of times in almost 25 years.  We had similar taste, likes and he put the toilet seat down when he was done always even though his Mom was the only woman in his home growing up.  In general, however, men are scum.  😎

August 29, 2022

@tracker it took me until age 44 to find him, but I have one of those rare men, too.  It’s the tiniest details that he considers that continually blow my mind.

August 28, 2022

You are so right.  Just having a vagina puts one in danger.