Log in to write a note
September 12, 2019

There’s no way to block someone from making friend requests, we can only block comments at this time. Could you please send the name to the support staff through the link at the bottom of the page? If they are selling things their account will be deactivated. Thanks!

September 12, 2019

@thediarymaster I did that right after I posted this.  Thanks.

September 13, 2019

@thediarymaster I just got a friend request from monskie. I denied it.

September 12, 2019

who is this person so I can block them too?

September 12, 2019

@jaythesmartone @monskie

But I don’t know how to block him.

September 12, 2019

I wish there was an option to blocking annoying people who are sending out those friend requests. The only thing you can do is block someone to prevent them from commenting on your blog.

February 16, 2021

This person is sharing videos. I deleted the comment on my page, but I’d like to block this user from seeing my content. How can I do that?

https://www.opendiary.com/m/author/connywilmering/

February 20, 2021

@free_spirit_gal I think you have to set your diary to “friends,” and make sure she’s not one of the.  You could also report her for spam.

February 22, 2021

@oniongirl Sucks, because I used to have a few readers in the past, but they’re all gone now, so I kind of still leave my diary open for people on OD to see and read for now. Thanks, though. 😉

June 2, 2021

Do we STILL not have this feature? I mean, people definitely want to be able to protect their most intimate thoughts from certain people. Could you PLEASE come up with this feature for us again? It’s hard to feel entirely safe and free to share my thoughts here without being able to choose who can or can’t see that I am even here. Pretty please? With sugar on top?

October 31, 2021

I’d like to block someone who only ever posts in her own language, which I have no understanding of, never English. I have no idea what she’s saying!