I Am So Sick of Being So Sick

Rounding out day three of absolute misery.  Between my immunodeficiency disorder, pre-menopause, and the non-stop UTIs, I’ve been running fevers, trembling violently with chills, and vomiting everything I eat.  My head aches.  My body aches.  My stomachs feels like it can’t decide if it’s having menstrual cramps or diarrhea.  Neither has appeared.  It’s just antagonizing me.

Most of the time, I count my blessings.  I’ve been doing that all through this round.  But suddenly it occurs to me that if I didn’t have Drew, I probably wouldn’t get through it.  He’s taking care of the animals.  He’s keeping me company, because I’m legitimately afraid.  I don’t know how people with chronic illness and no support system get through it.

You have my respect.  You know who you are.


Click here for SOUL THERAPY Table of Contents

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2019

I just hope you get better fast I know that being sick is very tiresome…..

July 7, 2019

I’m glad that you have someone like Drew who supports you through your illness.

I hope that they can finally cure you of what’s wrong.

July 7, 2019

I’m sorry it’s been like this the last few days. I’m glad that you have Drew to help you through it. Keep hanging in there, which I know is not helpful. I hope it passes soon

July 7, 2019

its never easy… but reaching out here helps… i’ll keep you in my thoughts…

July 7, 2019

Can you get a caregiver to step in when Drew is gone? I hear you and I totally understand.