In Response to @jezzybelle

@jezzybelle wrote: “Do you believe in ghosts? Spirits? Residual Energy? Leftover Emotion? Or is it all a bunch of hogwash?”

I believe in energy.  The First Law of Thermodynamics states that energy can be changed from one form to another, but it cannot be created or destroyed.  I think that everything we consider “spirit” or “god” or whatever you want to call it, is energy flowing in various forms.

I believe that energy and emotions are very closely linked.  What most people consider “Karma” is simply a manifestation of the energy they project.  If you project positivity, you will receive even negative events with a positive attitude.  If you project negativity, you will receive negativity.

With this in mind, I think that “ghosts” are leftover emotions.  I think that the love of our deceased loved ones remains with us and some of us are more in tune with that than others.  I think that when people experience “evil,” it is likely related to unresolved pain and/or anger in their own lives.

So that’s my theory in a nutshell.  Thanks for the writing prompt.  I’ve been struggling with motivation.

Log in to write a note
November 4, 2020

This is what the Jewish faith believes….

https://www.ou.org/life/inspiration/jewish-view-ghosts/

kat
November 4, 2020

I love ghost and spirit type posts.

Some walk with Jesus/God, others (painfully I reckon) walk with the Devil/Lucifer and yet some stay on this earth for reasons only known by them… and them only.

November 4, 2020

Thank you for responding. I love your take on it. My beliefs on the matter are generally similar to yours.

November 5, 2020

Awesome post. 🙂