London Has Fallen

Drew watched this movie, tonight.  I did my best not to.  I’m not a fan of whatever genre this is.  Terrorist fan fiction?

In any case, I got a good, though ironic chuckle imagining the current POTUS in the role of the president in this movie.  ”Any last words, Mr. President?”

”I have the best words.  My words are better than the Oaf of Office!”

When he’s getting the crap beat out of him, I can only imagine him crying like a baby.  And when he is rescued, would there have been the rejoicing?

in other news, our plumbing is still fucked.  I’m still grouchy.

 

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2019

Ugh. My friend made me watch this and I hated it so much. Was genuinely angry afterwards because I was mad she made me watch it.

I hope you have gotten some laundry done somehow, at the least.

October 27, 2019

That would be an anxiety inducing movie for me.  I don’t think I could watch it.

October 27, 2019

I have never seen that movie but since 2006 I haven’t been to a movie theater or watched a movie and I don’t miss it.  And the movies I like are called chick flicks and most everyone I know thinks I am just nuts so I don’t watch movies.  Hope your water issues get fixed soon…..

October 28, 2019

Never saw that movie. So, I can’t discuss my personal experience about it.

Sorry to hear about your plumbing issues.