Not Quite 96 Hours

I feel 100% drained, this morning.  I took a shower, which was a feat, in itself, because last night, the toilet refused to flush.  When I called maintenance, they told me to “minimize my use” of plumbing until they could get someone out here, on MONDAY!  They expect me to avoid flushing or showering or laundry or dishes for three freaking days!  I don’t think I’ve written here about the adventure we’ve had trying to get this plumbing issue figured out.  I’ve been maintaining a ‘review’ of my rental company on TrustPilot.  You can read it here.  While you’re at it, look at the other 1-star reviews.  If I could have given them zero stars, I would have.

So, in the time it took me to write that last paragraph, I’ve watched an episode of The Closer, and finished my morning smoothie.  Drew will be home, tonight.   It’s pay day.  I’m battling a panic attack that’s trying really hard to convince me that death is imminent.  My heart is racing.

Ok, I couldn’t close on a negative note, so I thought I’d look up puppy memes to make myself feel better.  I found this one.  Since one of my dogs, Opie, looks like this one, and he’s a total food-hound, I thought this would be perfect.  But then I remembered a perfect picture of Opie, so I’m sharing them both.

This is not my Opie, but it’s totally appropriate. This is my Opie.  He was told to get his butt outside!

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2019

How our pets listen to us…almost like children?

August 9, 2019

Gotta love the convenience of not being able to use plumbing for a few days. Now I need to go and reread the entry after this to remind myself what you said about the plumbing,

I hope that the anxiety attack has stopped or at least calmed down a bit.

Opie looks like a very good dog. I can tell what dogs are good or not. It’s a gift.

August 9, 2019

Okay, hopefully someone comes today for the plumbing stuff. That’s a big difference.

August 9, 2019

@heffay, Opie is an awesome dog.   He was literally born into my hands.  He and his brother and sister, Chunk and Despereaux are all going to be 11 years old in December.  They’re all beautiful.  Opie was the snuggle baby out of the group.  Chunk and Despereaux would cry if you picked them up.  Opie would cry if you put him down!  🥰