Rainbows and Butterflies

The morning after that awful night, Drew was much more of the man I love.  He is no longer on the morphine, and, when he’s lucid, he’s showering me with love and affection.

Our landlord took us to court claiming that we owed rent for July and August.  We didn’t, and I proved it, today.  It took everything in me to not stick my tongue out at him.

The cancer is in Drew’s throat, so he has not had a meal in weeks.  The morphine was awful, but it turns out that much of his “drunkenness” I was able to get him to drink a Boost or something every now and then, but now it just hurts him way too much.  Tomorrow he is having surgery to have a gastric tube placed.  Then we will be able to get him nutrition easily.

The movers are coming, tomorrow.  They’ll be moving all of our furniture into a storage unit.  We have family coming on Saturday to help move the rest of the stuff into storage.  It’s all scheduled.  I can’t wait for this to be done.

Drew has two more weeks of radiation and chemo.  I’m determined to marry him, and after this, I freaking deserve it!  🙂

Thanks for the supportive words.

Log in to write a note
August 25, 2021

You do deserve it! Once you guys get through this, you’ll know you can get through anything. Good luck with the move. Keep it going!

August 25, 2021

Smiling.  I hear wedding bells!  You came through some tough spots.  Bravo!

August 26, 2021

💓

October 5, 2021

I’m so sorry you are going through this. Sending healing and health vibes his way and yours. *hugs*