That Survey People Are Doing

 

How old will you be in five years?
Don’t make me say it.  I’m 47, now.  You do the math.

How tall are you?
5‘8″.  I used to be 5’9″.  I guess I shrunk.

What are you looking forward to most in the next six weeks?
Due to recent medical issues, I am not allowed to drive and I have no income.  I’m looking forward to those things changing.  I doubt either will change in the next six weeks, though.

What’s the last movie you saw?
Watched Sausage Party, last night.  I found it a little bit extreme.

Are your parents together?
Well, my mom is married to the man I consider my dad.  They’ve been together for more than 30 years.  My mom was never married to my biological father.

What color are your eyes?
Blue.

Where would you go if you could go anywhere?
I’ve always wanted to see Egypt and the pyramids.

Do you tan or burn?
I burn and freckle.  You’d think if I stood outside long enough, all the freckles would merge into a great tan.  But no.  That’s not how it works.

What did you fear was going to get you at night as a child?
We lived in Texas when I was a child.  They say everything is big in Texas, and when it came to bugs, that was absolutely true.  I was so afraid of spiders crawling on me, I had a whole ritual for sleeping.  I’d tuck my pajama shirt into my pajama pants.  I’d roll my socks up over the pant legs.  I’d wear socks on my hands and roll them up over my sleeves.  I then surrounded the head of my bed with stuffed animals and slept with a Bible under my pillow for protection.

How many pillows do you sleep with?
Three.  Two under my head and one that I snuggle with.

How many states/provinces have you lived in?
I’ve lived in 3: California, Texas, and North Carolina.  I’ve been to most of them, though.

Do you prefer shoes, socks, or bare feet?
I prefer bare feet, but I wear slippers most of the time because my toes are particularly sensitive lately and I don’t want to mash them against anything.

What is your favorite dessert?
Chocolate ice cream and salted caramel.

What is your favorite kind of soup?
My mom’s chicken soup with homemade egg noodles.

Do you like coffee?
I like iced coffee drinks from coffee houses, but I don’t drink hot coffee.

What do you drink in the morning?
Water because I take a peck of pills.

Do you like to cuddle?
I have a cat and three dogs.  How can I not?

Have you ever been to Canada?
Yes.  I went to see a guy who was playing with my emotions.  The part I spent with him was pretty annoying and disappointing.  But Toronto was really cool and I got to meet up with another friend while I was there.

Do you know anyone with the same birthday as you?
Not that I can think of, but I was hospitalized over my birthday, once, and the woman I shared the room with had the same birthday.

Do you want kids?
I wanted kids.  I never gave birth to any, but I have several young people in my life for whom I have played the role of parent.

Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
A few times.  Twice, just since December.

Do you prefer an ocean or a pool?
For swimming, I’d rather be in a pool or even better, a river.  The ocean is too cold.  But in general, I’d rather be at Westport Union Landing State Beach in Northern, CA.  I’d live there if I could.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Mah mouf!  Seriously, I don’t dip my nuggets.  I like them straight.

Have you ever run out of money?
Have I ever not?

What is your usual bedtime?
10 PM

Do you read the newspaper?
Not since I moved out on my own. 30-ish years ago.

What was the last note you scribbled on a piece of paper?
Probably notes on a doctor appointment

When was the last time you attended church?
Easter, I think.

What is the longest you have ever camped out in a tent?
Two weeks at Westport Union Landing State Beach.

Log in to write a note
kat
August 27, 2018

🙂

 

August 28, 2018

How old will you be in five years?
Don’t make me say it.  I’m 47, now.  You do the math.

Pretty much how I feel.  🙂

August 28, 2018

@wayward_woman, why do I want to think about how old I’ll be then?  I’m lucky to be here, today.  😉

August 29, 2018

You lost me at plain chicken nuggets….😂

August 29, 2018

@silverearth I apparently lose the servers at McDonald’s, too, because they give me the sauces anyway.

August 29, 2018

@oniongirl Bahahaha

treat that stuff like gold! They are so stingy with the condiments these days.

August 29, 2018

2 weeks in a tent? That has blown my mind. I’ve never really had the chance or the desire to camp. I love hotels too much but I guess I miss out on alot for the bonus of a bar and wifi.

And you have my respect for taking the nuggets straight. Dipping is less time eating them