TOTW63 – Succeeded

I succeeded in traveling home to visit my family for the first time in more than two years, and I did not get sick.  I visited with friends and family, and stayed busy pretty much every day.  I was tired, but not so tired that I felt unwell.

Not only that, but I was also able to take a nearly two-week vacation to Orlando with Drew, Adina, and Drew’s brother, Kevin, and managed to stay healthy through that trip, too!

I was pretty wiped out after both trips.  I’m still recovering from the Orlando trip, but no hospitalizations have been necessary.  I consider that not just a success, but a triumph!

Oh, AND I got engaged!  I know.  I know. I already shared that, but I just love reliving it.   You can read or re-read about that here.

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2019

It’s always nice to go visit friends and family…..

December 6, 2019

I think it is wonderful you got engaged. Glad you had a wonderful few weeks.

December 7, 2019

Good for you and your traveling.  I bet you loved visiting with your family and friends.  I read your engagement entry.  Congratulations!  You’ve only just begun.

December 11, 2019

I’m glad that you got to see your family.

Of course you’re excited, being engaged to the love of your life is an amazing experience… I’m sure your wedding day will be even more special, regardless of whether or not you decide to get a license at city hall, or decide to throw a big ceremony with family and friends you haven’t seen in ages.