Update to 🤬 Meme Response (see yesterday’s entry)

The good news is that she did not get mad at me, and I still get to have a relationship with my brother’s son.

The bad news is that she seems to feel that lies are opinions that one can agree with or not.  This makes me sad at the very least.  I’ve decided to ignore most posts unless my nephew is in them.  Then I won’t feel the need to correct or educate.

Thanks to those of you who commented.  It helped to calm my concerns.  💖

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2020

She did take your response well………glad you still get to see your brothers son.

January 6, 2020

How old is your nephew?  Maybe he is old enough to just see you when you want to see him?

January 6, 2020

@jaythesmartone he’s 15, and autistic.

January 7, 2020

I’m glad she didn’t get too offended by your comment. Sometimes it’s best to not look at some if your relatives Facebook feeds all the time.