Valentine Survey?

How’d you guys meet? I put a personals ad on Craigslist.  We emailed for a few days and then met for lunch at Panera.
First Date: 5/31/2015
How long have you been together: 5 and a half years
Married: Not yet
Kids: Not biological
Age difference: He’s three years older than I am.
Who was interested first: It was mutual
Who is taller: He is
Who said I love you first: He did, but only because I was gun shy.
Favorite tv show to watch together: The Incredible Dr. Pol
Most impatient: Him
Most sensitive: Me
Loudest: Probably me.  I have a teacher voice.
Most stubborn: Him
Falls asleep first: Me
Cooks better: He is a god in the kitchen
Better morning person: Me
Better driver: I’m the more patient driver.  But he can drive longer than I can.
Most competitive: I don’t think either of us is competitive.
Funniest: Definitely me
Where do you eat out most as a couple? Black Bear Diner
Who is more social? Probably me, but we’re both pretty much home bodies.
Who is the neat freak? My ex husband…. hence ex.
Where was your first kiss? His apartment
Do you get flowers often? No, but he shows his love in a million ways, I’d be a fool to expect more.
How long did it take to get serious? About a week.  🤫
Who plans date night? Both
Who picks where you go to dinner? Both
Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong? Both
Who has more tattoos? I do, but only one.
Who sings better? Both
Hogs the remote? Definitely him
Spends the most? Definitely him, unless you count prescriptions.
Did you go to the same school? No
Where is the furthest you two have traveled together? We moved from Sacramento, California, to Garner, North Carolina, together.

 

Log in to write a note
February 11, 2021

I like your answers.

February 12, 2021

I love watching Incredible Dr Pol. Good choice!

February 12, 2021

@heffay We have his book.  It’s pretty good.