Van Follow-Up

The video below is from November 25, 2018, at about noon.  It was the first day I was legal to drive after having my privileges revoked for seizure activity.  It was a happy day.

I was so excited about being able to drive, that I couldn’t wait for Drew to put the new battery in the van that it needed after sitting for almost a year without being driven.  He was sleeping late, and I was anxious, so I did it myself.  You may notice that I’m trembling and my face is sweaty.  That’s because I really didn’t have the strength to do what I had just done, and I was also emotional.

It turns out that in my excitement, I didn’t properly tighten the battery cables to the posts.  When my van got to the shop, one of the cables was barely touching the post!  The other was pretty loose, and my battery had not been able to fully charge.  It would have been amazing if that was all that was wrong, but they also found that my radiator had a leak, so the cost was a bit over $600 to replace it.  But don’t worry, I took it to the shop where I’d worked before I got sick, and I know they pride themselves on honesty and treating their customers right.  Plus, they give me family discount.

Posted by Jenna Roberts on Sunday, November 25, 2018

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2019

The day that you were able to drive again must have been fantastic. That sucks about all of the expenses associated with your car though. Glad you were able to get everything repaired and get a family discount though:).

August 29, 2019

I pictured you look a lot different….But for some reason your hair is what I did imagine.  It’s really weird how we picture people we meet on line.

August 29, 2019

That was wonderful. You made me want to cry with you.

August 29, 2019

It kind of reminds me of when I broke my foot. My car is a manual transmission and my left foot was broken, so I couldn’t drive my car. My brother and I had to switch cars. By the time my foot was better, both of us were ready to be in our own cars. He was probably more excited than me.

Also, I just wanted to say that I like your harry potter tattoo.