What’s in a Title?

Personally, I have never cared for the use of the words “father,” “lord,” or “king,” as labels for God, or clergy. As an American woman of Gen X, I’ve never had a father, nor have I ever heard anything godly about any “lord” or “king.”
I like that Jesus’ followers called Him “Teacher.” I had some amazing teachers. That’s why I became one.
And now, as a disabled woman who has been out of the classroom for about five years, I know that there is no such thing as “no longer being a teacher.” It’s not a job. It’s a way of living. 💝

 

P.S. his response was perfect:

       

 

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2020

Question? isn’t there some sort of a father figure in most peoples lives? Even an adopted father is considered a father no? And I rally don’t think there is anyone who above the law that can be called father or even dad.

November 2, 2020

@jaythesmartone My mother married a man when I was 4 years old.  He was not my father, and he was only called “daddy,” because I was too young to know that “daddy” meant more than the schmuck married to my mom.

November 5, 2020

@oniongirl Yes, this and this alone!!!!!!! Thumbs way way up!

November 2, 2020

Applause