If somebody sends you a Friend Request, you will see a notification under the bell icon at the top right of the page. You can either click the notification or go to your Profile to accept the Friend Request.
If you are going to the Profile, you start by clicking the main menu dropdown for the site.
Once you are in your Profile, click on the Friend Requests selection in the horizontal menu, and you will be taken to the Friend Requests screen:
On this screen, you have two options:
- Click the Accept link – you will have the other person as a Friend.
- Click the Reject link – the Friend Request will be rejected, and you will not be Friends. If you reject the request, the other member will not receive a notification that you have done so.
Once you are Friends, that person will appear on your Friends list.