Changing the note settings of an entry

The Comments setting on an entry lets you decide if you will allow other members to comment on that entry.

To change the Comments setting on your entry, you must first be editing the entry.

On the Entry Edit screen, go to the bottom and click the Options dropdown:

Once the options are expanded, click the Comments dropdown:

 

From the Comments dropdown, you can select either one of two options:

  1. Open – your entry will accept Notes from other members.
  2. Closed – your entry will not accept Notes from other members.

Note that the comments setting for the entry will not be changed until you click the Publish button to save the entry. If you select Closed, other members will still be able to read your entry, but they will not see a box to type new notes to you.

<< Return to the Help Index
Log in to write a note