The Visibility setting on an entry lets you decide who can see that entry – either everybody on the site, only members of the site, only your Friends, or only you.
To change the Visibility setting on your entry, you must first be editing the entry.
On the Entry Edit screen, go to the bottom and click the Options dropdown:
Once the options are expanded, click the Visibility dropdown:
On this dropdown, you can select one of the following options:
- Public – anybody visiting the site, including non-members, can see your entry.
- Members – only members of Open Diary that are logged into their diaries can see your entry.
- Friends – only your Friends on Open Diary can see the entry.
- Private – only you can see the entry, nobody else can read it.
Note that the Visibility setting for the entry will not be changed until you click the Publish button to save the entry.
If you choose Members, Friends, or Private, you will see an icon in the upper right of your entry indicating the privacy level. If you choose Public, you will see no icon.