A new dawn

After it became official that we had finally turned the corner in this country to a new era of hope after the terrible black cloud of the past four years had finally been blown away, I feel such a heavy burden has been lifted. The air seems fresher, the sunlight on this beautiful spring-like day both warmer and brighter. My quiet house is more peaceful then it has felt in a long time.

To mark the occasion I am posting a link to my favorite song, and Johnny Nash’s words and meaning never seemed so clear.

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2021

I feel exactly the same way. The sun is even shining in my corner of Washington State. I know we have work and heartache ahead, but for right now I want to hold my hand over my heart, take back our flag and feel gratitude for this moment in time. I feel it’s the first time I’ve drawn a complete breath in four and a half years! Nina Simon says it well, too…it’s a new day, it’s a new dawn and I’m feelin’ good!