Beauty All Around

I don’t travel far and wide. It’s been two years since I’ve even been 40 miles from where I live. But rather than rue this situation, I have learned that the greatest measure of happiness and peace comes from the places in my heart that are nearby and to which I return time and again.

Most of these photos were taken within a mile of where I live over the past couple of weeks at some of my favorite parks and gardens:

Beauty All Around
https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/2Bo1H7

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2021

Gorgeous photos, as usual.  Especially the ones of the sky — I really liked those.

November 7, 2021

@ghostdancer Thank you so much.  I am a sky and cloud person! 😌

October 30, 2021

I love your pictures. Hard to believe it’s with a phone. I need to learn some of my camera settings so I can do better photography with it. Beautiful!

November 7, 2021

@startingover_1 Many thanks!  Yes, iI have no more use of my 10-year-old laptop and so can’t upload with my DSL camera.  Everything by phone camera for now, but when I get my new iPhone I  think that may be my permanent camera.

November 1, 2021

Beautiful!

 

November 7, 2021

@onlysujema  😌