Eternal Spring

This past month has felt like eternal Spring. The air is mild, if not cool; the skies bright with puffy clouds; flowers perfume the air and delight the senses with their rich colors; the sunsets are glorious.

I walked in the park today, and everything in Nature was so perfect I didnt want to leave. A slight, cool breeze and tall, newly-green oaks beckoned me on as if I had unlimited energy to expend, exploring as I do almost every day this little wooded patch of Paradise. I find myself breathing deeply from time to time, looking all around me, and then up blue, cloud-filled sky.

Summer with its heat and sultry, humid breezes, is just around the corner, but this new season has its own miracles and memories to enjoy and appreciate. Endless summer is coming.

https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/53iZ41

Log in to write a note