Merry Christmas, Happy New Year

They’re nothing so entrancing and memory-filled as historic 18th and 19th century homes lit up and decorated for Christmas. This holiday season I’ve ventured into the old downtown Charleston neighborhood where I lived for so many years, and on several occasions in the afternoon and just after sunset, I took photos of houses, lights, door wreaths and other things which so clearly represent and illuminate this time of year.

I’ve selected a few of them for a Christmas album which I hope you will enjoy. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/StJ3GAgx0C

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2022

I very much enjoyed seeing the pictures.  My favorite is the one of the Christmas tree reflected in the water…that is SO pretty!  We put light on our house and in all the front windows.  I favor the colored lights so that’s what we have.  I usually put a small tree on my front porch but didn’t this year…couldn’t find it.  I will have to get another one.

Happy New Year to you too :-).

December 26, 2022

I hope your Christmas was peaceful and warm!  And the pictures — as always.

Best wishes for the coming year: may it be peaceful, prosperous and healthy!

December 30, 2022

@ghostdancer I wish you the same!  Happy New Year!