2015

In 2015 I attempted to kill myself. I took an entire bottle of tegretol. I had passed out. If I wasn’t found when I was found I would have died. I was living in a place that was unbearable. I felt suicide was the only way out. I went to 2 different hospital. Oakwood was the first one. I had kicked a nurse and sycurty had to be called so they could put me in 4 point restrain. They was going to stick a stone and a direct feeding tube and send me to acute care where I would have died. My mom called my the. Pcp and she got me transferred to university of Michigan hospital. I was in ice you. When I woke up I had a pic line in and a feeding tube in my nose. I had to pass a swollows test before I could eat solid food. I failed once and passed the second. I had to have someone sit with me at all times. Some people was better then others. I had my room vary vary cold. I miss one of the nurses I had. Her name was Kelsey. We had gotten vary close.  I wish I would run into her sometime.

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2019

I hope you’re able to run into her sometime too. Would be nice for you to see someone like her. 🙂

kat
July 16, 2019

I pray they find the right meds to help you be a success productive person again. I knew a guy that had to be in the hospital for 5 years but now he holds down a full time job and has a wife and a kid. I pray for happiness for you

July 16, 2019

I’m glad that you survived that and were able to continue with us in this world – I truly believe that every person has value, to others and certainly to themselves. I’m hoping you will find happiness and well-being.

July 16, 2019

@thediarymaster thank you

July 16, 2019

Maybe you will run into her some day soon…..I hope so…