Log in to write a note
July 7, 2019

I see that you’re 30-years-old, plenty old enough to decide whether you want to go to church or anywhere else. Shame on your case worker.

July 7, 2019

@solovoice im forced to do alot of things. Im forced to go to counseling because it’s do called part of my treatment plan

July 7, 2019

@pandmandi If counseling is court-ordered, then yes you are. Otherwise, no. As an adult, you have choices.

July 7, 2019

@solovoice it’s not court ordered and I have no choice

July 7, 2019

@solovoice This, though I wonder how use of that particular counselor could be the be-all, end-all.  First, ask for a different church option.  If one isn’t offered, “your honor, I don’t want to go to the church he/she dictated.”

July 7, 2019

@control-h it’s not court ordered

July 7, 2019

@pandmandi Ah.  So just go somewhere else.

July 7, 2019

@control-h no where else to go

July 7, 2019

I think you should be able to stop going if that’s what you want

July 7, 2019

@heffay I am not going no more

July 7, 2019

In fairness, after looking over your previous entries, the case worker may just be trying to get you out for some socialization. Still, religion is a personal issue and if you’re not getting anything from the interaction, there is no reason to continue going there. Some advice from someone who has dealt with depression: get productive, find something you like to do and do it. Get out of bed. Get moving. Whatever you choose to do doesn’t need to be perfect; please yourself, not others.

July 7, 2019

@solovoice I know to move around and stuff I just like too isolation

kat
July 7, 2019

you can live your life like you want.  you just need to learn how to tell them to mind their own business.