Sofa Desk

For some reason unbeknownst to me, I feel more energetic and productive once the sun sets and the world goes dark. Suddenly, the daunting tasks that hung around the peripherals of my day come into focus and are revealed to be simple and straightforward. It is now a good time to wash dishes, fold laundry, or create art. Most of my interior renovations and designs take place after-hours as well. I feel a freedom to move which escapes me during the harsh daylight hours. The world is a quieter place at night. Peaceful and soft, like a heavy blanket covering my small home. I am sheltered, I am safe.

I sound like a hamster.

Log in to write a note
March 18, 2018

Lol. You do not sound like a hamster. 😆 I do my chores later in the day too because I’d rather use the daytime for fun.

March 18, 2018

Yay! You’re back too! 🙂

I totally know what you mean. I’m a night person too!