01/13/2014

  • I am just pottering along from day to day here getting ready for the surgery day which is the 20th. Today I went to the drug store to pick up the stuff I have to take on the 19th, the stuff that is going to clean my bowels and colon out. You know, the FUN part of getting ready for bowel surgery…
  • Tomorrow I need to get ginger ale, which I love, and apple juice which I can tolerate. I have beef broth in cans already. Oh, and jello but not red or purple.
  • Since I don’t know how long I am going to be in hospital, I am coming up with some weird combinations of food to clear away food that might go bad while I am gone. So, this evening it is the Tast of the tater Tots and two mild Italian sausages! Actually, I will probably eat only one but the other can be chopped and tossed into whatever I eat tomorrow… Probably scrambled eggs…
  • I am involved in a "Dexter" marathon on Netflix. And when I get tired of Dexter, I watch a few episodes of "Frasier!"
  • Timer just beeped and the food is ready. Time to locate the ketchup. Tater Tots are nothing without ketchup…

 

 

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment. — Marcus Aurelius

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2014

good plan to clean out the fridge not knowing how long you will be gone. you will be staying at home afterwards? or at your son’s? i haven’t had tater tots in such a long time. my son and i loved them with our hotdogs and mac and cheese. take care,

Your mentioning Ginger ale reminded me of how much I liked Perrier. I haven’t had it sine the price began to rise steeply a couple of years ago. Tonight I will watch the finale of Major Crimes while sipping on the bottle I had stashed in the ice cold garage.

January 13, 2014

That is so true about tater tots!

January 13, 2014

I like tater tots in tomater soup! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

January 15, 2014

We will be waiting to hear about how the surgery goes. Hope all goes well and we are thinking of you.

January 15, 2014

We will be waiting to hear about how the surgery goes. Hope all goes well and we are thinking of you.

OD is finally letting me get some noting in! Good luck with the preparations & surgery. I have been watching the first season of Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman on the youtubes. I had forgotten what an insane show that was. Nearly 40 years old now, it progresses at a glacial pace when held to today’s attention spans..

January 16, 2014

ryn: I will be soooo happy for you when you are all done with this surgery too! It really does seem like you’ve been waiting a long time!! It would have had me feeling like climbing the walls!! :oO !! (((((huuuuugggggsssss))))) Nicky