01/17/2014

  • I think I have mentioned I am watching "Dexter" on Netflix? Well, this morning, there was a message on the screen about a problem with my debit card! Of course, I instantly knew what it was . I had to get a new one because of the problem with Target. I had changed the card on Amazon and for my cell phone but Netflix slipped my mind. Fortunately as well as the message on the screen there was also an email with a link so all is well now.
  • Yesterday, I paid a friend to clean my apartment. We have been talking about if for ages but the problem was she has a life! She has friends and things she does on regular times plus a full-time job! Anyway, I am delighted how much better everything looks! I will endeavor to make no mess until I go into hospital on Monday and then, however long it takes, when I come home, it will be to a clean apartment.
  • I called the colorectal surgeon’s office this morning to check on my check-in time on Monday. It has been moved from a 5:15 check-in to a 6 AM check-in. This means, I assume, the surgery will be at 8 am rather than 7:15 am.
  • Sunday is clean-out day. I have the medication ready and will be sure to take my Kindle to the bathroom! Since I can’t eat real food, I have jello, broth and ginger ale and apple juice all ready.

 

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment. — Marcus Aurelius

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2014

🙂 – – – –

January 17, 2014

I am kind of amused by your last item on the list. At least, by darn, you are prepared! LOL! I love, love, LOVE having someone else clean my house.

January 17, 2014

I am sending good thoughts your way. I hope your surgery goes well and we see you back here very soon.

Yes, positive and good thoughts to you.

January 17, 2014

I need to find a new house cleaner, always loved coming home to a sparkling home! Good luck with your prep and surgery.

January 17, 2014

prayers for you and for your surgeon. i’m glad you are getting prepared for whatever happens. glad it’s a little bit later than you thought. good luck on sunday. take care,

January 18, 2014

You know how to do this stuff right! :o) !! I applaud you for paying a friend to clean. It will be so nice to come home and have everything tidy! hugs, Nicky

January 18, 2014

My best wishes and I will be thinking of you! May Sunday go smoothly for you, looks like you have the prep down! *HUGS*

Sending you good thoughts for the surgery tomorrow…..

January 20, 2014

best wishes to you

January 20, 2014

I’m just now catching up- probably about the time your surgery is wrapping up. Wishing you well, regardless.

January 20, 2014

Thinking of you today and hope all goes well with your surgery. Post when you can and let us know how it is going.

January 20, 2014

(huggles)

Thinking of you and trying to send strong, positive thoughts your way.

Thinking of you and hoping all went well! *HUGS*

January 25, 2014

Diane tells me that she spoke to Jake and that the surgery was a success. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

January 25, 2014

thinking of you!

I read that the surgery is done and it was a success. I am thinking of you and hoping recovery is going well.

You have been one of my mentors over the years. Once the site closes I will lose you but don’t relish that idea at all. If you wish to drop a note now and again my email address is amethystrune@gmail.com

See you at Prosebox.net?

January 29, 2014

Praying for you!!!!!!!!!! (huggles)

January 29, 2014

Are you on Prosebox?? I love lurking on your musings.

January 30, 2014

Best wishes and thoughts for a speedy recovery.

January 31, 2014

best of luck on the procedure. The cleaning out is a difficult part.