A Short Entry to Motivate Myself

  • The weekend was very odd; I slept most of it away. Before I moved here, I was, for a time, taking a daily nap but until this past weekend, I haven’t done this sleeping in the daytime for a while. I think it was just a little downward dip into depression. There is no doubt that having to unpack and put away stuff which I had already unpacked and put away has had a bad effect on me.
  • One of the things I do to get myself out of these visits to depression land is to listen to music and sing, I have the majority of my music with ITunes so I have been turning on my computer and listening and/or singing along. This is a small apartment but I still can’t hear the music well if I am in the bedroom so, a couple of days ago, I decided to enter the magic world of wireless earphones. Jake gave me a couple of links and on Friday I ordered a set. It should be here today, probably about the time I go for physical therapy! More news anon…
  • OK, it is time for me to get up and do the necessary things that need to be done that I have totally ignored for the past two days. Laundry. Making my bed. Cleaning up in the kitchen– especially the floor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Let me know how you like the wireless headphones. We have a couple for when we watch movies, so we can hear the movie, instead of the neighbor’s upstairs. I like the wireless headphones…I just wish they made them smaller, like earbuds. Happy Tuesday to you:)

June 18, 2013

wireless earphones? When I get the chance and money I would try that too.

I am taking a short break from the hospital and doing necessary things today as well. Elton as moved out of ICU yesterday and the nurse said he would most likely be out of it all last night so I took that opportunity to come home last night and get a good night sleep. Now I’m up and at it cleaning! Hope you get all of the necessaries out of the way!! Hugs,M

June 18, 2013

Hmm, wireless headphones? I must say, you often discover very clever gadgets that get us inspired. 🙂

June 18, 2013

That depression pit is a hard place to stay away from, isn’t it? Hope the headphones help lift your spirits!

June 18, 2013

i have 2 sets of wireless headphones. they are the way to go to listen to music in other parts of the house. take care,

June 18, 2013

Having to unpack stuff and put it away twice is enough to make even Pollyanna depressed, I figure! But I’m glad you have special things like singing that lift your spirits! :o) !! hugs, Nicky