And, So Far Today…

  • I was supposed to have a physical therapy appointment today. I woke up at 6 am which was more-or-less my usual preferred time, and felt fine so I thought, "I’ll get up and go." then, I turned over and slept for another four hours! So, I called and canceled because obviously I needed to rest. 
  • Once I got over the "adult diaper" part of the weekend in hospital, I am proud to say I DID do the back and leg physical therapy exercises in hospital!
  • After I was admitted, I had a bed that was not only a usual hospital bed but also occasionally moved bits of me around at random. It was, apparently to help prevent bedsores. I quite enjoyed it because I had spent some considerable time in an emergency room very hard and narrow bed and although I was in no danger of developing bed sores on my butt, it WAS complaining and I had to force myself to move around!
  • A couple of hours ago, I answered a knock on the door and it was Jake checking on me. He had tried calling me but my cell phone was charging in the bedroom, and apparently the land line phones rang once and then dropped the call. The land line called out fine because I called the office here, told them I was back and made sure I was back on Eric’s work-to-done list. {Eric is the person in charge of the guys who do hands-on work around here. I have a ceiling fan for my bedroom which needs putting in. It will cost me $30 to have this done which is well worth it.} Any way, Jake is going to call AT&T re the land line.
  • I am still loving my wireless earphones. Right now I am listening to and singing along with Neil Diamond.
  • I am also still loving the Roku. I am in the process of watching NYPD Blue. There are all the episodes for 11 seasons on Amazon Prime. I am on Season 2! I know I will not watch the whole 11 seasons without changing to something else for a break, possibly several things.
  • I had breakfast at 10 AM. Since it is now 2 PM, my stomach is reminding me it prefers me to eat a small amount of food every four hours!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 2, 2013

please explain how to use amazon prime to watch old series from tv. do you watch them on you computer? does it cost? i have no idea how it works. good to know your son checks in on you when you don’t answer the phone. i hope your ceiling fan is installed very soon. i’d be lost without mine. love neil diamond. take care,

I’m glad to read that you are feeling better. I’ve only been in the hospital to have my children. The beds suck!

July 2, 2013

So glad you are feeling better. Isn’t it amazing how long you can sleep when you don’t think you need it!

July 2, 2013

Oh I understand about the sleeping bit! I’ve been going through the same thing.

July 2, 2013

I haven’t been sleeping well at all. Wishing I could sleep. Guess that just goes with the territory. Cool hospital bed. I thought Eltons was neat. Yours has his beat. Hugs,M

July 2, 2013

It’s wonderful to be able to watch series consecutively without all the commercials.

July 2, 2013

I’m glad you had a quick recovery.

July 3, 2013

You sound so chipper today! That four-hour nap must have helped. Every once in awhile I lie down for a short nap and take an amazingly long one, too. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

July 3, 2013

I usually waken at 6 AM, but I’ve become rather spoiled to lying in as long as I want. You are sounding really chipper and I’m glad to read about it.

One my other Favorites has Roku , too. The whole concept puzzles me.

July 5, 2013

RYN: I agree with you about the Union Jack! I so want to go spend some time in England, and especially London. I’d play tourist there to my heart’s content, and poke around in museums, bookstores, and the like.

July 5, 2013

RYN: I agree with you about the Union Jack! I so want to go spend some time in England, and especially London. I’d play tourist there to my heart’s content, and poke around in museums, bookstores, and the like.