Oggi ho settantanove anni

  • Today is my birthday. I feel much older than my age.
  • Tomorrow is my first physical therapy appointment. {This is a Good Thing.}
  • Oh, and the apartment complex manager said I will be back in my apartment the following Thursday. Or Friday. Hmmm, this feels somewhat like Virgin Mobile’s promises to have my phone fixed. In a week. Or eighteen days…
  • Friday is the first anniversary of Fred’s death. One of Fred’s daughters, the one who doesn’t live in Vermont, died a few weeks ago. I would like to think she and Fred are together now. But I don’t believe that.

There is a small possibility I may take myself out for a bit of retail therapy today. There is nothing really that I need, or want for that matter but I can go and look at things which may possibly have a better effect than staying here and feeling sorry for myself which is the other thing I thought of doing,

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday ~ Lola Falana

Happy Birthday! I think retail therapy sounds like a good way to spend the day.

May 15, 2013

i feel bad that one of fred’s daughters has died. i believe that raymond and my son are together and that one day i will be reunited with them and my mother and my grandparents. i hope you have a very happy birthday. hope you are back in your apartment sooner rather than later. i think getting out of the house is a good idea. i’ve got to get out and get a couple of lottery tickets. the power ballis way up there up over a quarter of a billion dollars! take care,

Happy Birthday! Have fun shopping! 🙂

A very Happy Birthday to you my friend!!! Retail Therapy sounds like a good idea. Maybe I should do that as well. This rehab center is getting old, even if I get to go home every now and then. Huge hugs,M

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday – I could read that! And I didn’t cheat either! Retail therapy sounds like a good idea – go for it.

Happy Birthday Patrisha.

Just read you – I’m sorry to hear about Fred’s daughter.

*hugs* Happy Birthday!

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday!!! You deserve some retail therapy, so buy yourself a nice birthday present.

May 15, 2013

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! SOMETIMES I GO TOT HE DOLLAR STORE WHEN I NEED SOME RETAIL THERAPY AND DON’T WANT TO SPEND TOO MUCH.

Happy Birthday. I’ve wondered about that daughter. I don’t believe that people are saddled with old relationships beyond the life in which they were developed. Each life is a fresh new beginning – I hope.

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday! 🙂

May 15, 2013

Happy birthday! And retail therapy is a very good way to spend the day.

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday! Treat yourself to something nice 🙂 *HUGS*

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday! Hope you get to move back in sooner than expected, rather than the other way around.

May 15, 2013

Happy Birthday!!!

Happy Birthday…I hope you shopped 🙂

May 15, 2013

So much happening in your life over the past year, and milestones so close to each other. Happy birthday, enjoy your therapies, and a nod to Fred and his daughter.

May 15, 2013

Happy birthday!

May 16, 2013

Happy Birthday! Hope you have a good one (:

May 16, 2013

Happy Birthday!

May 17, 2013

I hope you had a nice day x