PT, Massage Therapists, Laundry and Tea

  • I went to physical therapy yesterday thinking it was the penultimate day only to have it turn out to be the ultimate day! It was scheduled on my sheet but I had forgotten to cross out the last date. We had to do this because Medicare will only pay for a certain number of sessions… So, now I am on my own and it is all up to me. I am not worried about this. I have a folder full of exercises Jill {PT person} gave me and I have been doing pretty well on my own.
  • This morning I spent some time looking up names and addresses of local massage therapists. I may finish by going back to She Who Talks Too Much but it won’t hurt me to try out a few more. I will make phone calls tomorrow.
  • I have got a lot done today. I have washed both whites and non-white clothes and have almost put them all away. {There is a load in the dryer right now.} I am also almost finished with throwing/putting away all the stuff that has been cluttering up the coffee table for so long.
  • Top of the list of things I MUST do tomorrow is to take trash to the dumpster. I have reached the let’s-press-it-down-a-bit-more stage with the non-recyclables bag. The recyclables are easier because I have four bags I use for them and all I have to do is to consolidate them into one box!
  • It is getting towards 4 pm when it is officially time to make a pot of tea and have a couple of ginger snap cookies.

 

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2013

cookies sound good! I forgot to tell you about the AMTA massage therapist finder. *d’oh!* You can go here to browse by location. http://www.amtamassage.org/findamassage/browse.html?by=location