Surgery Date

  • I have a surgery date. January 20th. On the whole, I am happy that I actually HAVE  a date! {It sounds a bit weird even to me to be happy about a surgery date but, you all know how long-drawn-out this whole thing has been. And, again, I find myself thinking I DON’T have cancer. And, if I do, well, I will deal with it when it happens}
  • Well, weather-wise, it appears we are back to winter because the temperature is now 41. A couple of days ago, it was in the 70’s. I prefer this temperature. Oh, and the sun is shining which always helps me feel good.
  • I have to go out after I have cleaned up the kitchen to get at least some eggs. I ate the last two scrambled for breakfast this morning.
  • I just looked at the time and it is almost 11 am! How did that happen and I have nothing done!
  • I am watching a man outside trying to get his dog to follow him by waving his arms! I think a leash would work much better!

 

 

 

An emotion is only an emotion.

It’s just a small part of your whole being.

You are much more than your emotion.

An emotion comes, stays for a while, and goes away, just like a storm.

If you’re aware of that, you won’t be afraid of your emotions.

 

~Thich Nhat Hanh

 

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment. — Marcus Aurelius

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2013

It’s all perspective, isn’t it? I would LOVE 41 degrees. It’s almost that WARM now. 🙂

There’s a man outside my window, waving his arms also – and shouting. He’s trying to get his three year old son on a battery powered motorcycle to follow him home. A leash would probably work here too. I’m not sure which one should wear it.

December 24, 2013

Good news about the surgery.

December 24, 2013

Merry Christmas!

Love KatrenCoyote’s note! Good news on a surgery date. I hope you have a very happy Christmas.

December 24, 2013

What’s the rush? It seems like a lot of seniors here are rushing around. I think we all need to slow down.

December 25, 2013

I think it makes perfect sense to be happy about a surgery date! Cuz after surgery, as you’ve said before you can start getting back to doing other things! :o) !! It was 74 degrees on Sunday in Delaware…..which was kinda ridiculous! And Monday when we got to Carrie’s in Michigan……BRRRRRRRR!!!!! shiver-shiver!! But I do like it better! Happy Christmas, my friend! hugs, Nicky

December 25, 2013

i’m glad you have a date. at least, now you have an end in sight. i think it was about 11 degrees this morning. sooo cold. can’t seem to get warm yet this morning. hope you have a wonderful christmas. take care,

December 25, 2013

I hope the surgery goes well. I laughed about the man and the dog. Hehehe:)

BJ.
December 25, 2013

I know it is a relief to have a date for your surgery. I don’t think it is bad to be thrilled to have surgery. I was thrilled to have my knee joint replacement 2 yrs ago b/c I was in pain every step I took! I’ve been great since the surgery. Hope the same for you. Hope you and Jake had a nice Christmas.