Staying at home with the kids

This is the start of my new diary I remembered how much I enjoyed writing here 5 years ago so here I am again trying to get my thoughts out. I am now a stay at home mom so I figure this should make it not so lonely. I have been home with my kids for about a month now. The plan was to be home for 3 months take a break from work spend time with my kids work on getting my  GED finally get my 2 year old potty trained. But its worked out so well for our family even financially(somehow we have more money than when I was working) that I have no idea how long ill be staying home. I’m not upset about it I love that I get to teach my kids and actually spend time with them. Before they had to be dropped off at daycare at 5:30 AM (had to be to work at six) sometimes I couldn’t pick them up till 5:00PM …. and there goes our whole day pretty much cause you know than you have laundry, make dinner, eat dinner, clean the house , take a shower and BOOM its already bed time. With having three kids this didn’t give my whole lot of time with each of them. So that part sucked. On the other hand theres days where I have literally not left the house at all, my kids are driving me nuts because I cant even go to the bathroom by myself. I’m used to always being on the go all the time because I never had time to do anything and now that I’m home I have so much time I just need the motivation to do certain things. maybe its this nasty weather I think summer will be so much better we wont be cooped up inside all day. What makes it harder is that my boyfriend (joe) works out of town so he is gone from 3 am Monday morning till 9 pm Thursday night…. and here I am complaining. He is the father of my boys ( 2 year old joseph and my 9 month old randy ). I got pregnant  at 15 with my daughter(shes 5) she has a different dad his name is neal we do 50/50 custody week on week off. IT IS TOUGH. I wish some times that she could be the exact person she is but joes child.. I know that’s not fair to say because her dad is a good dad and loves her very much but he is a pain in the ass sometimes. Eventually me and joe will get married it will be 4 years for us in either may or june. (I know I suck at remembering but facebook knows :P) we have had a few bumps in the road but we got through them together I couldnt be happier with where my life is at right now he is an amazing man and we have some amazing children cant wait to share more about my crazy life the past ,present, and future

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2018

Yes sometimes you do save money/are better off financially having one parent stay home with the kids with the cost of child care.

February 7, 2018

Thanks for your note! ❤️

I swear I always had more money when we were earning less. You budget better and actually have less expenses. Enjoy your kiddos while they’re little! I read your *about* section and your kiddos ages are super similar to mine. 🙂 I was pregnant at 15 and had my daughter shortly after turning 16, first son at 18 and second son a couple weeks after hitting 20. Now they’re 17, 15 and almost 14. Time goes way too fast.

February 12, 2018

I do admire stay at home moms! I tried to be one, I really tried, I wanted it to be the best for me and my daughter but then I went crazy, nuts, I was bored I missed working so now I work part time and I feel much better.

I really do believe that you are a strong woman for doing what is best for you and your kids!