A brief update: Health, Movies and more Concerts

First off, I am doing much better health wise. My blood sugars are back to normal, as is my blood pressure thanks to some new meds. I’ve been doing more walking and eating better and that seemed to be making a difference. I got weighed at the IV clinic a few days ago, and I’m down 20 lbs since my last weigh in eight weeks ago. If I keep this going, there’s no telling how much I’ll be down next time.

Besides that I’ve been keeping things on the down low lately. I’ve been trying to get some work done, but with only partial success. I am working hard to get more done but sometimes my brain is moving too fast and my hands can’t keep up. Best I can do is keep trying.

After much debate, my brother and I are taking Ethan to see Infinity War this weekend. I was unsure if Ethan could handle it after checking it out last week, but Ethan is a little older and able to handle stuff a bit more. I plan to speak with him and prepare him for it, like I did previously with Force Awakens and BvS. He did well with surprising deaths in those movies, so I think he’ll be okay this weekend.

One movie Ethan is definitely too young to see is Deadpool 2, which is already rated R. My friend Patrick and I are going to see that without Ethan, and our tickets are already pre-booked for May 20th. Looking forward to seeing that too.

Speaking of cool events with my friend Patrick, we recently purchased tickets for a rather cool concert that is coming to Toronto in July. My friend doesn’t like to go to concerts, but I talked him into this one cause this is an open venue. We’re going to see Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson this summer and that is going to be a killer show.

Because Leah is going to be working all summer, which I kind of predicted, I volunteered to take the kids for more than double the time I’m required to watch them this summer. I never say no to extra time… and besides that one concert, I really have no plans this summer so why not? When I find out exactly what days I’ll have them, I’ll check some baseball schedules and see what I can plan. Might even consider a museum or an art gallery too, try to find some educational things to do too. With Dad home for the summer, I hope the kids can have more time with him too.

So I got a lot of cool things to look forward to, all the motivation I need to keep working and stick to my diet/walking regiment.

Hope everyone else is having a good week too.

Cheers,

Peter

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Glad that your health is headed in the right direction! Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie, wow! 🎸

June 3, 2018

It’s a shame there aren’t some Deadpool movies for kids. We saw both of them and told our 12 year old he’ll have to enjoy them later when he’s older lol